top of page
Featured Posts

Beach Photo Shoot with Stephanie


Today on April 26th, the third day of my 3 day beach photo shoot adventure this week, I had a shoot scheduled with Stephanie in Ruskin. It has been a couple years since I've last had a photo shoot session with Stephanie. And I was anxiously looking forward to shooting with her again today. Meeting up with Stephanie was like like having a small family reunion between the two of us because she has always been a close dear friend that has felt more like family, perhaps the sister I never had. She just has that kind of vibe and persona about her where she is super down to earth, super cool, and super easy to talk to. She is the type of person that will watch your back as long as you have hers. She does her best to be nonjudgemental and is a loyal friend to no end. She is a brainiac that engages in conceptual creativity without limits, and a true perfectionist when it comes to expression through art such as dancing or modeling. She brings a lot of talent to the table and is a big social bee. Which I think is great whenever we shoot in public because she seems to get along with everyone and constantly making new friends along with following fans. I love engaging people in my art/work. To me it's all about sharing and touching people artistically. And she does just that, keeps everyone engaged and makes them feel right at home while being entertained.

Although it has been a couple years, getting together didn't skip a beat. Because I was able to call her one day, and schedule a photo shoot between us for the very next day. When I told her I needed a model and wanted to shoot at the beach, she was there without hesitation. Even when knowing she still had her other job to go to in the evening. That's an amazing turn around. To be able to call someone one day and have them show up to work with you the next day and never make it seem like an issue with her day to day job. She is a workhorse and doesn't even show it. This is why I know I can always rely on her. That in itself is remarkable. And again, with her it never feels like work. It feels like a vacation or family time, and is always an adventure. Matter of fact, I now call my shoots with her "Therapy Sessions" because it is liberating to the soul and effortless in the creation process. That's the way it should be when creating art and she gets it.

So needless to say, the day was a total success. We created some stunning images and entertaining video. I hope you enjoy it..

(click on images to view larger photos)

Below is the video of Stephanie dance shuffling to audio track: Perdoname - Deorro feat.DyCy & Adrian Delgado during our photo shoot. I video captured a few angles for a quick video grab and cut it to a short segment of the soundtrack mentioned above.


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page